TRUE VOICES YOUTH GRANTS Reverse logo

Empuissancer les jeunes personnes 2SLGBTQ+ par l’entremise de projets de partage d’histoires à l’école d’un océan à l’autre.

Améliorez l’ouverture et l’inclusivité dans votre école.

It Gets Better Canada offre des bourses pour le partage d’histoires, pour des projets tenus entre septembre 2024 et juin 2025, dans chacune des 10 provinces et chacun des 3 territoires pour soutenir des projets qui encouragent en empuissancent les jeunes personnes 2SLGBTQ+.

Si on vous donnait jusqu’à 5000$ pour rendre votre école plus accueillante envers ses élèves 2SLGBTQ+, que feriez-vous?

Nous souhaitons subventionner des projets de partage d’histoires qui encouragent, empuissancent et rassemblent les jeunes élèves 2SLGBTQ+ dans les écoles dans chacun et chacune des 13 provinces et territoires. Vous avez une histoire à raconter qui bénéficierait aux jeunes personnes 2SLGBTQ+ à votre école? On veut vous aider à le faire!

Bâtissez votre communauté. Améliorez votre campus. Inspirez les autres.

Peu importe votre approche pour instiguer du changement, on veut en savoir plus sur votre projet.

Que votre école soit déjà un oasis inclusif et sécuritaire ou que vous ayez grand besoin de l’appui de votre communauté pour lancer votre projet, on veut savoir comment vous souhaitez faire bénéficier votre école d’une bourse allant jusqu’à 5000$.

Les bourses sont une gracieuseté d’It Gets Better Canada avec l’appui financier d’American Eagle.

text: Not sure where to begin? Image: Magnifying glass Text: 1. Identify a youth-led storytelling project Image: Application page Text: 2. Develop your proposal Image: Calendar showing the first of the month Text: 3. With the support of a staff rep, apply by April 1, 2024

PODCAST

Share your project with us!

Tell us how your storytelling project will uplift 2SLGBTQ+ students in your school.
Soumettez votre candidature dès maintenant.

PLAY

Share your project with us!

Tell us how your storytelling project will uplift 2SLGBTQ+ students in your school.
Soumettez votre candidature dès maintenant.

VIDEO SERIES

Share your project with us!

Tell us how your storytelling project will uplift 2SLGBTQ+ students in your school.
Soumettez votre candidature dès maintenant.

ZINE

Share your project with us!

Tell us how your storytelling project will uplift 2SLGBTQ+ students in your school.
Soumettez votre candidature dès maintenant.
- astuces pour un projet mémorable

Unique à votre école

Chaque école fait face à ses propres enjeux, donc ajustez votre projet aux besoins et aux voix uniques à votre école. Quelles histoires méritent d’être racontées? Quels projets peuvent améliorer l’inclusivité dans votre école?

Création de retombées mesurables

Peu importe votre projet, assurez-vous d’avoir une façon de mesurer ses retombées. Pouvez-vous demander aux élèves de votre école de répondre à un sondage pour avoir des données avant et après? Pouvez-vous compter la quantité de visionnement/d’écoute de votre vidéo/podcast/livestream?

Mobilisez les élèves et le personnel scolaire

Les écoles sont bâties pour la collaboration et nous souhaitons voir les élèves et les enseignant·e·s travailler ensemble sur la création d’un espace plus encourageant et bienveillant envers et avec les jeunes personnes 2SLGBTQ+. Démontrez comment votre projet rassemble ces groupes pour améliorer l’ambiance de votre campus pour tout le monde.

Téléchargez la liste complète des critères d’admissibilité, les questions de mise en candidature et un exemple de budget.

PDF en anglais / PDF en français

Téléchargez le résumé de la bourse et les lignes directrices

PDF en anglais / PDF en français

Besoin de plus d’informations?

Inscrivez-vous à notre séance informative virtuelle juste ici.
- foire aux questions

Votre candidature sera évaluée en suivant la grille d’évaluation ci-dessous :

  • Vision du projet - 50%
  • Budget du projet - 15%
  • Critères additionnels - 10% 
  • Examen global - 25%

Voici notre échéancier actuel pour le processus de mise en candidature :

  • 1er février 2024 : Ouverture du portail de mise en candidature
  • 1er avril 2024 : Fermeture du portail de mise en candidature
  • Avril à mai 2024 : Examen des mises en candidature
  • Juin 2024 : Avis aux bénéficiaires quant aux décisions finales
  • Juillet à août 2024 : Formalités et versement des bourses

Nous subventionnons les projets présentés par des jeunes personnes 2SLGBTQ+ et des éducateur·rice·s comme vous, qui sont intéressé·e·s et déterminé·e·s à avoir un effet positif sur leur école. Vous pouvez trouver d’excellents exemples de manières de dépenser les fonds dans la section ci-dessus.

Les bourses ne peuvent pas financer de la recherche, des activités politiques partisanes, des bourses à redistribuer ou des besoins individuels. Les bourses ne peuvent pas bénéficier à un·e seul·e élève.

Nous sommes désolé·e·s d’apprendre que le processus de mise en candidature présente des difficultés. Vous pouvez consulter le Submitter Resource Centre ou contacter le Submittable Customer Support.

Chaque candidature doit être déposée par un·e membre du personnel scolaire (enseignant·e, administrateur·rice, conseiller·e, etc) ET un·e signataire étudiant·e. Sur la plateforme de mise en candidature, vous pouvez collaborer avec plusieurs personnes. Pour toutes questions techniques, veuillez contacter Submittable.

Si votre école n’a pas d’alliance pour la diversité des genres et des orientations sexuelles ou de groupe/organisation 2SLGBTQ+, n’hésitez pas à déposer votre candidature. Dans le processus, on vous demandera de nous fournir de l’information sur l’historique de votre école en lien avec le soutien aux élèves 2SLGBTQ+ et la matière enseignée.

Oui! Nous organisons des webinaires communautaires au sujet du processus de mise en candidature et pour répondre à toutes questions, commentaires ou préoccupations pouvant survenir durant le processus. Nous vous invitons à vous inscrire à notre infolettre pour recevoir des notifications.

Tous les plans de projet dans le cadre de ces bourses doivent être réalisables à l’intérieur de l’année scolaire entre septembre 2024 et juin 2025. Conformément aux critères d’admissibilité, les fonds versés doivent être dépensés d’ici la fin du cycle de la bourse. Nous vous encourageons à créer un échéancier de projet pour vous assurer que votre plan de projet peut être entièrement réalisé d’ici juin 2025.

Nous comprenons que la réception des fonds peut varier en fonction de l’endroit où vous vous situez. Veuillez indiquer la méthode qui est actuellement utilisée et préférable pour votre école dans votre candidature. Nous travaillerons avec les bénéficiaires pour nous assurer que les fonds soient utilisés exclusivement pour le projet proposé. La somme totale de la bourse sera versée au plus tard le 1er septembre 2024.

L’erreur est humaine! Des coquilles, des fichiers manquants, des téléversements accidentels, on comprend. Vous pouvez réouvrir votre mise en candidature et la modifier avant la date limite, le 8 avril 2024. Si nous remarquons une erreur dans votre mise en candidature au cours du processus de révision, nous réservons le droit de ne contacter que certain·e·s candidat·e·s. Pour plus d’informations, visitez le Submittable Resource Center.

Après avoir créé votre compte gratuit sur Submittable, notre plateforme de mise en candidature, vous serez en mesure de sauvegarder un brouillon de votre progrès à tout moment. Veuillez noter que nous ne pourrons considérer que les candidatures déposées avec succès.

Voir la liste complète de questions à répondre pour la mise en candidature plus haut.

Absolument! Nous adorons l’idée de la collaboration entre multiples écoles pour créer un plus grand réseau de soutien pour les élèves 2SLGBTQ+ dans votre secteur. Dans votre mise en candidature, assurez-vous de décrire en toute clarté ce en quoi constitue votre projet, toutes les parties et écoles impliquées, et d’avoir une école principale désignée comme point de contact dans les champs dédiés à cet effet. Veuillez noter que les bourses totalisent jusqu’à 5000$ par candidature, ce qui signifie que les écoles ou qui soumettent une candidature conjointe recevront moins d’argent par école.

Si votre question n’est pas répondue par la FAQ ci-dessus, vous pouvez envoyer un courriel à [email protected]

Prêt·e·s à déposer votre candidature?

Le portail est maintenant ouvert et ce jusqu’au 1er avril 2024.

Les bourses sont une gracieuseté d' It Gets Better Canada avec l’appui financier d’American Eagle.

REÇOIS LES MISES À JOUR et reste branché·e - inscris-toi à notre infolettre.

It Gets Better Canada est membre officiel du It Gets Better International Affiliate Network

IT GETS BETTER et IT GETS BETTER PROJECT sont des marques déposées de Savage Love, LLC, l’utilisation est autorisée sur ce site Web sous la licence de the It Gets Better Project

 

Organisme de bienfaisance enregistré sous le numéro 750714297 RR0001

IGB-CSA Canada

White IGBC logo
Ce site Web est rendu possible grâce au soutien de It Gets Better Project, un organisme sans but lucratif qui travaille à encourager, autonomiser et connecter les jeunes 2SLGBTQ+ partout dans le monde.

TRUE VOICES YOUTH GRANTS Reverse logo

Empowering 2SLGBTQ+ youth through storytelling led school-based projects from coast-to-coast-to-coast.

Make your school more open and inclusive.

It Gets Better Canada is funding storytelling grants, for projects running from September 2024 to June 2025, in all 10 provinces and 3 territories to support projects uplifting and empowering 2SLGBTQ+ youth.

If you had up to $5,000 to make your school better for 2SLGBTQ+ students, what would you do?

We’re looking to fund storytelling projects that uplift, empower, and connect 2SLGBTQ+ youth in schools in all 13 provinces and territories. Do you have a story to tell that will support 2SLGBTQ+ youth at your school? We want to help you do it!

Build your community. Better your campus. Inspire others.

No matter how you want to create change, we want to hear about your project.

Whether your school is already an inclusive safe haven or you need community support just to launch your project – whatever your path, we want to hear how you think your school could benefit from up to $5,000.

Grants are brought to you by It Gets Better Canada, with financial support from American Eagle.

text: Not sure where to begin? Image: Magnifying glass Text: 1. Identify a youth-led storytelling project Image: Application page Text: 2. Develop your proposal Image: Calendar showing the first of the month Text: 3. With the support of a staff rep, apply by April 1, 2024

PODCAST

Share your project with us!

Tell us how your storytelling project will uplift 2SLGBTQ+ students in your school.
Apply now

PLAY

Share your project with us!

Tell us how your storytelling project will uplift 2SLGBTQ+ students in your school.
Apply now

VIDEO SERIES

Share your project with us!

Tell us how your storytelling project will uplift 2SLGBTQ+ students in your school.
Apply now

ZINE

Share your project with us!

Tell us how your storytelling project will uplift 2SLGBTQ+ students in your school.
Apply now
- keys to a great project

Unique to your school

Every school faces different challenges, so make your project unique to your needs and voices. What stories need to be told? What projects can make your school more inclusive?

Creates measurable impact

Whatever your project, make sure there are ways to measure impact. Can you survey your student body to get before/after metrics? Can you count how many times a particular video/podcast/livestream is viewed?

Activates both the students and staff

Schools are built for collaboration, and we want to see students and teachers work together to create a more uplifting, empowering space for and with 2SLGBTQ+ youth. Show us how your project brings together these groups to make your campus a better place for all.

Download the full list of eligibility criteria, application questions, and a sample budget.

English PDF / French PDF

Download the Grant Overview + Guidelines.

English PDF / French PDF

Looking for more information?

Register for our virtual information session here - February 20, 2024: 4:00 pm EST
- frequently asked questions

Your application will be reviewed based on the following criteria:

  • Project Vision – 50%
  • Project Budget – 15%
  • Additional Criteria- 10% 
  • Overall Review – 25%

Here is our current grant application timeline:

  • February 1, 2024: Application Portal Opens
  • April 1, 2024: Application Portal Closes
  • April – May 2024: Application Review
  • June 2024: Notify Grantees of Final Decisions
  • July – August 2024: Paperwork + Distribution of Funds

We are funding projects presented by 2SLGBTQ+ youth and educators like you who are interested and determined to make a positive impact on your school. You can see some great examples of how your funds can be spent in the section above.

Grants do NOT fund research, political activities, scholarships, or individual needs. Grants can NOT benefit only one student.

We are so sorry you are having difficulty with the application process. Check out the Submitter Resource Center or contact Submittable Customer Support.

Every application must be submitted by a faculty member (teacher, administrator, advisor, etc) at the school AND a student signatory. In our grant application platform, there is an ability to collaborate with different people. If you are having technical questions, please contact Submittable.

If your school doesn’t have a GSA or 2SLGBTQ+ related club/organization, do not hesitate to apply. During your application, we ask you to provide us with some information on your school’s history with 2SLGBTQ+ student support/curriculum.

Yes! We will be hosting community webinars about the grant application and any other questions, comments or concerns that may come up for you all throughout the application process. Please sign up for our newsletter to receive notifications.

All project plans for this grant must be executable within one school year: September 2024 – June 2025. Per the grant eligibility requirements, any funds given from this grant must be used by the end of the grant cycle. We encourage you to create a project timeline for yourself in order to ensure your project plan is executed by June 2025.

We understand that receiving funds might be very different depending on where you are located. Please be prepared to share what method is currently used and is best for your school in your application. We will work with grant recipients to make sure funds are used exclusively for the proposed project. The full grant amount will be distributed by September 1, 2024.

Mistakes happen! Typos, missing files, wrong attachments, we get it. Open-for-editing requests will be available before the submission deadline of April 1, 2024. If we notice a mistake with your application during the review process, we reserve the right to only reach out to certain applicants. For more information, visit the Submittable Resource Center.

Once you create your free account with Submittable, our application platform, you can save the draft of your application at any point. Please note that we will not be able to review any applications until they are successfully submitted.

View the full list of application questions above.

Absolutely! We are excited at the opportunity of having multiple schools partner together to create a greater network of support for 2SLGBTQ+ students in your area. In your application, please be very clear to describe exactly what your project is, all involved parties and schools, and have a designated lead school and contact in the designated fields. Please note that grants will be awarded up to $5,000 per application, meaning that schools applying in partnerships or districts could end up receiving fewer dollars per school.

If your question isn’t answered above in the FAQ you can send an email to [email protected]

Ready to submit?

Applications are now open and close on April 1, 2024.

Grants are brought to you by It Gets Better Canada with financial support from American Eagle.

GET UPDATES and stay connected - subscribe to our newsletter.

It Gets Better Canada is an official member of the It Gets Better International Affiliate Network.

IT GETS BETTER and IT GETS BETTER PROJECT are trademarks of Savage Love, LLC, and licensed for use on this website by the It Gets Better Project

 

Registered Charity Number 750714297 RR0001

IGB-CSA Canada

White IGBC logo
This website was made possible with the support from It Gets Better Project, a non-profit organization working to uplift, empower, and connect 2SLGBTQ+ youth around the globe.